The Mountaineer


‘Sup, WordPressers? Guess who just got an internship at a local newspaper? That’s right, this lady!

I just started thinking not too long ago how useful and relevant it would be to have an internship as a writer. (You know, how it’s almost impossible to get a job as a writer without any published work/experience?) So I truly am grateful to be able to have this experience and add it to my resume. In fact, just two days ago I was discussing majors with my “sister-in-law” ;) and she suggested an internship was the best place to start. And what do you know, I got an internship the next day. Praise the Lord! I need this, especially if I want to write at a place like Relevant one day. 

Right now I will be covering current events for The Mountaineer, in Waynesville, N.C. I wanted to start off with editing, but who’s going to let a newbie do that? I have to do some serious AP studying! I’m sooo nervous and excited at the same time.

 

Michelle Linda

This entry was posted in Pieces of My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

