Sparkpeople


Hey WordPressers! I’m happy to announce I just opened a (new) account with Sparkpeople.com. (I had one in the past but stopped using it.)

Sparkpeople is a great website for those wanting to lose weight, eat healthier, or just get in shape. Users can track their daily food intake, workouts, and weight. There is also a friendly community to connect with for those who need feedback or encouragement.  I find the site useful in tracking my daily calories: All I have to do is type in the food items that I eat, and it will calculate my calories for the entire day as well as the percent daily values I should be consuming compared to what I am actually consuming. It has also given me a plan (calorie and exercise-wise) in order to lose the amount of weight I need to lose and it tells me approximately how long it will take.

If you’re looking to lose weight, I would definitely recommend Sparkpeople. In the past 2 years, with struggling with endometriosis and hypothyroidism (among other stressors), my weight has fluctuated a ton and now I have about 40 or 50 pounds to get back off. I really feel like I need the extra encouragement and accountability that Sparkpeople provides and I will keep you all updated with results.

Apart from that, I am currently looking for a job, a new car, and furniture so I have a bit on my plate but it will all work out in time!

I hope everyone is having a great week!

Michelle Linda

This entry was posted in Life, Pieces of My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

