Night


tumblr_mbvxhqFL0T1r5uafro1_400

As I was sick with the flu this past week, one day I stayed in bed and read Night, by Elie Wiesel. I’d read it in high school (10th grade) but didn’t remember it vividly because we read it as a class. (I retain readings better on my own.) So, I read it in a day. I could not put the book down. In fact, I tried to once or twice to give my eyes a rest but was compelled to pick it right back up. The book is moving, powerful, and yet devastating. It should be overlooked by no one. Night captures the events of the Holocaust in a shocking first-person view from a man who has seen the true horror of it. It is as if the reader is with Elie as he is moved from camp to camp and faces atrocity after atrocity. The book will change your life.

Michelle Linda

photo: http://www.tumblr.com/tagged/night%20elie%20wiesel

This entry was posted in Reblogged. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

