Thanksgiving


Over Thanksgiving, I stayed in North Carolina with my family and our closest friends. It was stressful for a few reasons, (such as the fact that I had to think about my term paper the entire time) but it was also beautiful. North Carolina is my second home, as I also stayed there two months earlier this year.

Here is a list of places I explored over Thanksgiving:

Christian Retreat:

  • Bear Falls
  • Roaring Branch
  • Lost Cove
  • Wolf Trail

Around Twinbrook:

  • Golden Falls (or Sister Falls)
  • Granite Cliffs
  • Cascades

Los Amigos

Sagebrush

Beau monde

Downtown Waynesville

Ski lift at Cataloochee

Blueridge Parkway

And here are some pictures of our fun:

SAM_2962
My brother Caleb at Cataloochee

SAM_2960
Various Stages of my snowman (This is after his death…)

SAM_2958
Stage 3 of my snowman, Freddy

SAM_2948
Downtown Waynesville

SAM_2949
Downtown Waynesville

SAM_2956
Stage 2 of my snowman

SAM_2937
Beautiful view at our very own Granite Cliffs

SAM_2935
Granite Cliffs

SAM_2978
Lugar (Luke) Gonzalez keeping warm

SAM_2967
Miguelito breaking into our fortress

SAM_2972
My sister Olivia with Miguelito

This entry was posted in Life, Pieces of My Life, Scrapbook, Small Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving

  1. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely
    well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and
    come back to read more of your useful information.

    Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

Share your thoughts.

